News from Anritsu(145)
News from Fluke(23)
News from Keithley(33)
News from Keysight Technologies(349)
News from Metrel(0)
News from National Instruments(145)
News from Pendulum(14)
News from Rigol(10)
News from Rohde & Schwarz(284)
News from Tektronix(157)
News from Texas Instruments(90)
News from Yokogawa(41)
Keithley Instruments
Keysight Technologies
National Instruments
Pendulum Instruments
RIGOL Technologies
Rohde & Schwarz
Texas Instruments
Forgot your password?

EDN's 2009 Innovation Award Finalists

EDN's 2009 Innovation Award Finalists


By Staff – EDN:

It’s a bit early to start looking for the first crocus or daffodil buds, but lurking just beneath the still-wintry surface is an abundance of new growth, waiting patiently for its moment in the sun. We encourage you to honor the hope and innovator within by voting as part of EDNís 20th annual Innovation Awards program for a fresh crop of engineers, technologies, and companies that truly embody engineering excellence.

Last year was a strong one for innovation, as evidenced by the huge response to EDNís late-fall call for nominations. Over the past several weeks, our editors faced the difficult task of narrowing down an impressive field of contenders and finding the freshest, most inventive, and undeniably outstanding nominations that were worthy of being named finalists for EDNís 2009 Innovation Awards.

Check out the list of finalists across many categories on these pages, including Innovator of the Year and Best Contributed Article. We even added a few new categories this time around to accommodate the high number of quality nominations.

Review complete write-ups of the finalists and cast your online ballot at Your votes determine the Innovation Award winners, who will be honored along with all of the finalists at a reception held Monday, April 26, in San Jose, CA. If youíd like to join the festivities, you can also find event and ticket information at this link.

Innovator of the Year

  • Intrinsity Cortex-A8 FastCore design team
  • MontaVista Software fast-boot-dashboard-application design team
  • Numonyx Alverstone phase-change-memory design team
  • Synopsys DesignWare SuperSpeed USB 3.0 IP engineering team†
  • Xilinx Spartan-6/Virtex-6 FPGA design team†

Best Contributed Article

More information on 2009 Innovation Award Finalists can be found at

EDN (Electronics Design, Strategy, News)

Back to the list

Current issue
#4 December 2021
KIPiS 2021 #4
Topic of the issue:
Modern instrumentation